Who is the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

Who is the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

PM congratulates Thambi Durai on his unanimous election as Deputy Speaker. The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, today complimented and thanked all sections of the Lok Sabha, for the consensus which led to the unanimous election of Shri Thambi Durai as …

Who is the youngest MLA of India?

Arun Verma (born 12 September 1986) is an Indian politician and member of the Samajwadi Party. He was previously MLA of Sadar constituency of Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh. He was India’s second youngest MLA (at the age of 25) after Umed Singh of Rajasthan Legislative Assembly.

Who is the present deputy speaker in India?

List of Deputy Speakers

No. Deputy Speaker Constituency Term
14 Kariya Munda Khunti 18 May 2014
(8) M. Thambidurai Karur 25 May 2019
Vacant present

Who is the youngest female MP?

Of those whose ages can be verified, the youngest MP since the Reform Act of 1832 is Mhairi Black, elected in 2015 aged 20 years 237 days.

Who is the youngest politician in India?

Chandrani Murmu (born 16 June 1993) is an Indian politician. She was elected to the Lok Sabha, lower house of the Parliament of India from Keonjhar, Odisha in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the Biju Janata Dal. Chandrani Murmu is currently the youngest Indian Member of Parliament.

What is Indian MLA salary?

Salary of the government officials in India

Position in the Indian order of precedence Post Other emoluments and allowances
21 Members of the Parliament + Constituency allowances ₹45,000 (US$630) + Parliament office allowance ₹60,000 (US$840) + Parliament session allowance (₹2,000 (US$28) per day).

Who is Speaker of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha?

Parliament of India

Parliament of India Bhāratīya Sansad
Leader of the House (Rajya Sabha) Thawar Chand Gehlot, BJP since 11 June 2019
Leader of the Opposition (Rajya Sabha) Mallikarjun Kharge, INC since 15 February 2021
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Om Birla, BJP since 19 June 2019

Who is the first woman elected in Rajya Sabha?

Violet Alva

Violet Hari Alva
Succeeded by B. D. Khobragade
Member of the Rajya Sabha for Karnataka
In office 3 April 1952 – 2 April 1960
Personal details

Who is the new speaker in parliament?

The current Speaker, Sir Lindsay Hoyle, was elected Speaker on 4 November 2019, following the retirement of John Bercow. Hoyle began his first full parliamentary term in the role on 17 December 2019, having unanimously been re-elected after the 2019 general election.

Who is the first woman politician in India?

She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967….

Sucheta Kripalani
Died 1 December 1974 (aged 70) New Delhi, India
Political party INC
Spouse(s) J. B. Kripalani
Alma mater University of Delhi

Who is the first beautiful girl in India?

1. Aishwarya Rai Bachchan. Obviously the list had to start off with the most beautiful of all, Aishwarya Rai. She won the title of Miss World in 1994 and was named the most beautiful woman in the world.

Who is the first woman Lok Sabha?

Meira Kumar (born 31 March 1945) is an Indian politician and former diplomat….

Meira Kumar
Preceded by Satyanarayan Jatiya
Succeeded by Selja Kumari
Member of the Lok Sabha for Sasaram
In office 2004–2014

Who is the first Lok Sabha opposition leader?

Leaders of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha

No. Name Tenure
1 Ram Subhag Singh 17 December 1969
Vacant 27 December 1970
2 Yashwantrao Chavan 1 July 1977
3 C. M. Stephen 12 April 1978

Who is the first woman MP in India?

Annie Mascarene (6 June 1902 – 19 July 1963) was an Indian independence activist and politician from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala who served as a Member of Parliament.

Who is the vice president of Lok Sabha?

17th Lok Sabha
President Ram Nath Kovind
Vice President Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu
House of People
Members 543

How did some MLA become ministers?

After the elections, the MLAs belonging to the ruling party will elect their leader who will become the chief minister. In this case, the Congress Party MLAs chose Shri Virbhadra Singh as their leader and he became the chief minister. The chief minister then selects other people as ministers.

Who are the 12 nominated members of Rajyasabha?

List of members nominated to the Rajya Sabha

  • Shri K.T.S. Tulsi.
  • Shri Swapan Dasgupta.
  • Dr. Subramanian Swamy.
  • Dr. Narendra Jadhav.
  • Shri Suresh Gopi.
  • Mrs. Mangte Chungneijang Mary Kom.
  • Shri Sambhajiraje Chhatrapati.
  • Smt. Roopa Ganguly.

How can I become MLA in India?

To become a member of a State Legislative Assembly (MLA), a person must be a citizen of India, not less than 25 years of age, should be mentally sound, should not be bankrupt, and must be enrolled on the voters’ list of the state for which he or she is contesting an election.

Who is first Speaker of Lok Sabha?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …