What Nelson DeMille books have become movies?

What Nelson DeMille books have become movies?


  • Known For. The General’s Daughter Writer (1999)
  • Silent Madness Writer (1984)
  • The Charm School Writer.
  • Life or Breath Writer (2004)
  • Writer. Mayday (2005)
  • Life or Breath (2004)
  • Word of Honor (2003)
  • The General’s Daughter (1999)

Was Plum Island made into a movie?

The full-length film is now an hour and 50 minutes, including credits, and the cast and crew are all local to New England. The longer version, which was shot in March 2019, includes scenes at Surfland Bait and Tackle and Plum Island Beachcoma.

Was up country made into a movie?

Up Country is a sequel to The General’s Daughter (1992), filmed with John Travolta as DeMille’s Army homicide detective Paul Brenner. Despite DeMille liking the film, it stuck closely to his plot and was a gloomy dud.

What is Nelson DeMille’s most popular book?

Plum Island

1 Plum Island (John Corey, #1) by Nelson DeMille (Goodreads Author) 4.04 avg rating — 47,597 ratings score: 5,021, and 51 people voted
2 The Lion’s Game (John Corey, #2) by Nelson DeMille (Goodreads Author) 4.20 avg rating — 33,097 ratings score: 4,250, and 43 people voted

Who wrote the gatehouse?

Nelson DeMille
The Gate House/Authors

What is the book Plum Island about?

Plum Island is a fictional novel about a convalescing New York Police homicide detective named John Corey, who gets involved in a multiple murder investigation while he is supposed to be recovering from serious wounds.

Who wrote the book Plum Island?

Plum Island/Authors
Fiction Book Review: Plum Island by Nelson DeMille, Author Warner Books Inc $34 (528p) ISBN 978-0-446-51506-1.

Is Nelson DeMille still writing?

DeMille’s first major novel was By the Rivers of Babylon, published in 1978, and is still in print as are all his succeeding novels. He is a member of American Mensa, The Authors Guild, and is past president of the Mystery Writers of America.

Is there a sequel to Up Country by Nelson DeMille?

Up Country is a 2002 thriller novel by American author Nelson DeMille. It is the second novel featuring protagonist Paul Brenner….Up Country.

First edition
Author Nelson DeMille
LC Class PS3554.E472 U6 2002
Preceded by The General’s Daughter
Followed by The Panther

In what order should I read Nelson DeMille books?

Nelson DeMille’s John Corey Books In Order

  • Plum Island. by Nelson DeMille.
  • The Lion’s Game. by Nelson DeMille.
  • Night Fall. by Nelson DeMille.
  • Wild Fire. by Nelson DeMille.
  • The Lion. by Nelson DeMille.
  • The Panther. by Nelson DeMille.
  • Radiant Angel. by Nelson DeMille.

What is the gate house about?

In The Gate House, acclaimed author Nelson DeMille brings us back to that fabled spot on the North Shore—a place where past, present, and future collides with often unexpected results.

Who wrote the Gold Coast?

The Gold Coast/Authors

The Gold Coast is a 1990 novel by American author, Nelson DeMille. It introduces DeMille’s recurring character, John Sutter. The Gate House is the sequel to The Gold Coast.