What is the tehsil of Uttar Pradesh?

What is the tehsil of Uttar Pradesh?


Sr No Tehsil Name Villages
1 Kanpur Sadar 253
2 Bilhaur 410
3 Ghatampur 240
4 Narwal 207

How many Tahsil are there in Uttar Pradesh?

Other terms such as taluks, subdivisions, mandals, circles are officially used in the administration of respective states….Statewise Subdistricts of India.

State Subdistrict title Number of sub-districts
Uttar Pradesh Tehsil 350
Uttarakhand Tehsil 113
West Bengal Subdivision 69

What is Tahsil name?

A tehsil (also known as tahsil, taluka, or taluk) is a local unit of administrative division in some countries of the South Asia that is usually translated to “township”. The chief official is called the tehsildar or, less officially, the talukdar or taluka muktiarkar.

How many Tahsil are there in Lucknow?

There are 8,60,703 houses in the district. The Lucknow district is further divided in to Tehsils / Blocks / Community Development Blocks (C.D….Villages by Population in Lucknow.

District Overview
District (Hindi) : Lucknow (लखनऊ)
Total Area : 2,528 km²
Total Population : 45,89,838

What is my tehsil in Lucknow?

Tehsils in Lucknow District, Uttar Pradesh

# Tehsil District
1 Lucknow Lucknow
2 Mohanlalganj Lucknow
3 Malihabad Lucknow
4 Bakshi Ka Talab Lucknow

How many tehsils are there in Allahabad Uttar Pradesh?

The District is divided into blocks within tehsils. As of 2011, there are 20 blocks in eight tehsils. The Allahabad division includes the districts of Pratapgarh, Fatehpur, Kaushambi and Allahabad, with some western parts that had previously part of Allahabad District becoming part of the new Kaushambi District.

Is thana and taluk same?

As nouns the difference between thana and tahsil is that thana is an indian military outpost while tahsil is an administrative division in india and pakistan.

How many tehsil are there in distt reasi?

9 Tehsils
District Reasi is comprises of 9 Tehsils….Tehsil.

S.No Name of the Tehsil
1 Reasi
2 Pouni
3 Mahore
4 Throo

What is my tehsil name Kanpur?

Tehsils in Kanpur Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh

# Tehsil District
1 Kanpur Kanpur Nagar
2 Ghatampur Kanpur Nagar
3 Bilhaur Kanpur Nagar

What is the tehsil of jankipuram?

Jankipuram Vistar is a Locality in Lucknow City in Uttar Pradesh State, India. It is belongs to Lucknow Division ….

City Name District Name Total Covid cases
Lucknow District Lucknow 185
Lucknow Lucknow 7

What is the tehsil of Nilmatha Lucknow?

Place : Nilmatha
District : Lucknow
Tehsil/ Taluka : Lucknow
State : Uttar Pradesh
Latitude : 26.7877925

What is tehsil of Kanpur?

It is a part of Kanpur division and its district headquarters is Kanpur….

Kanpur Nagar district
State Uttar Pradesh
Division Kanpur
Headquarters Kanpur
Tehsils Kanpur, Bilhaur, Ghatampur,