Useful tips

How do I file for divorce in Stanislaus County?

How do I file for divorce in Stanislaus County?

Visit the Stanislaus County Law Library. Get the online divorce packet….Use the Stanislaus County Divorce E-Forms

  1. Go to the Online E-Forms page of the Stanislaus Superior Court website.
  2. Scroll down to the Family Law section.
  3. Click on the Begin a Divorce/Legal Separation.
  4. Create an account.
  5. Follow the given instructions.

Where do I get a death certificate in Modesto CA?

Where are copies of Birth, Marriage or Death Certificates obtained? You can obtain any of these from Stanislaus County Clerk Recorder located at 1021 I Street, Suite 101 in Modesto, California. Call 209-525-5250 for more information.

Where do I get a death certificate in Stanislaus County?

You may order copies of Stanislaus County vital records through VitalChek on an expedited basis….Stanislaus County Clerk/Recorder Agency Information

  1. The decedent’s parent or legal guardian.
  2. A child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse or domestic partner of the decedent.

How do I get a marriage license in Stanislaus County?

Marriage License Process Schedule an appointment or call (209) 525-5251. Show up at the Clerk-Recorder’s Office with your future spouse. Fill out a marriage license application online before you arrive. Check in at the front desk of the Clerk Recorder’s Office and wait to be called to meet with a Clerk.

How much does a divorce cost in Stanislaus County?

Filing fees for divorce in Stanislaus County The average initial filing fee is $435, but the exact amount of the filing fee, for each individual case, also depends on what additional court services are used.

How do I file for custody in Modesto CA?

Filings may be submitted in person, by eFile, or by mail. The mailing address for the Clerk’s Office is P.O. Box 1098, Modesto, CA 95353. Documents submitted for filing by mail must include the appropriate filing fees as well as a self-addressed stamped envelope for return of documents or conformed copies of documents.

How much is a death certificate in Stanislaus County?

What We Offer

Item Description Fee
Birth Certificate $32
Death Certificate $24
Burial Permit $12
Fax Filing $3

How do I get a copy of a death certificate in Stanislaus County?

For any questions, please call (209) 525-5251. Request for copies of: Birth Certificate. Death Certificate….

  1. You can fill out applications in advance in our Online Services.
  2. Vital Documents may be ordered online, but must be picked up and paid for in person.
  3. All services can also be provided through the mail.

How can I get PSA without record?

As a result, no record of your birth can be retrieved either from the PSA or the local civil registrar. If this is the case, you must file a Late Registration of Birth. Your birth records exist in the local civil registrar but for some reason (e.g., due to fire, mishandling, etc.), they got lost.

What does it take to get married?

Typically, couples obtain a marriage license, hold the wedding ceremony, and then have the officiant files the certificate in the appropriate county office within days. Most states require both spouses, the officiant, and one or two witnesses, to sign the marriage certificate.

How much does it cost to get married in Modesto CA?

What is the cost of a public marriage license in Modesto, California? The cost of a public marriage license in Modesto is $75.00.