What are the 5 Justices?

What are the 5 Justices?

Current Members

  • John G. Roberts, Jr., Chief Justice of the United States,
  • Clarence Thomas, Associate Justice, was born in the Pinpoint community near Savannah, Georgia on June 23, 1948.
  • Stephen G. Breyer, Associate Justice,
  • Samuel A.
  • Sonia Sotomayor, Associate Justice,
  • Elena Kagan, Associate Justice,
  • Neil M.
  • Brett M.

How many Chief Justices are there in Ghana?

List of Chief Justices

23 George Kingsley Acquah 2003-2007
24 Georgina Theodora Wood 2007-2017
25 Sophia A. B. Akuffo 2017- 2020
26 Anin Yeboah 2020- Date

Who are the 8 chief justices?

The 9 current justices of the US Supreme Court

  • Chief Justice John Roberts. Chief Justice John Roberts.
  • Justice Clarence Thomas. Associate Justice Clarence Thomas.
  • Justice Stephen Breyer.
  • Justice Samuel Alito.
  • Justice Sonia Sotomayor.
  • Justice Elena Kagan.
  • Justice Neil Gorsuch.
  • Justice Brett Kavanaugh.

Who is on the Minnesota Supreme Court?

Justices of the Minnesota Supreme Court (1858 –

1. Charles Eugene Flandrau [Appointed] (1858-1864)
90. David L. Lillehaug [Appointed] (2013-2020)
91. Natalie E. Hudson [Appointed] (2015-
92. Margaret H. Chutich [Appointed] (2016-
93. Anne K. McKeig [Appointed] (2016-

Who is the first Ghanaian Chief Justice?

The court consisted of the chief justice and not more than four puisne judges. This led to the appointment of the first chief justice, Sir David Patrick Chalmers by the British colonial authorities in 1876. The nature of the office of chief justice evolved with the years.

Who is the first female Chief Justice in Ghana?

Georgina Theodora Wood JSC (née Lutterodt; born 8 June 1947) is a Ghanaian judge and also a former police prosecution officer. She was the Chief Justice of Ghana and the first woman to occupy that position.

Who appointed the 9 Supreme Court Justices?

the president
The Supreme Court consists of nine justices: the Chief Justice of the United States and eight Associate Justices. The justices are nominated by the president and confirmed with the “advice and consent” of the United States Senate per Article II of the United States Constitution.

Who is the longest serving Supreme Court justice?

William O. Douglas
The longest-serving justice in Supreme Court history was William O. Douglas, appointed by President Franklin Roosevelt in 1939. Douglas served on the court for 36 years before retiring in 1975.