Who won the 1980 National League Championship Series?

Who won the 1980 National League Championship Series?

Philadelphia Phillies
1980 NLCS – Philadelphia Phillies over Houston Astros (3-2) |

What year were the Phillies in the World Series?

20084 – 1 – Tampa Bay Rays
19804-2 – Kansas City Royals
Philadelphia Phillies/World Series championships
The Philadelphia Phillies have appeared in the World Series 7 times, in 1915, 1950, 1980, 1983, 1993, 2008 and 2009.

Who won the National League pennant in 1993?

The 1993 National League Championship Series was played between the Philadelphia Phillies and Atlanta Braves. The Phillies stunned the 104-win Braves, who were bidding for their third consecutive World Series appearance, and won the NLCS, 4–2.

What year did Phillies lose World Series?

Postseason Results

NL Championship Series Won, 4-1
NL Division Series Won, 3-1
2007 NL Division Series Lost, 3-0
1993 World Series Lost, 4-2

How many MLB games were in 1981?

1981 Major League Baseball season

1981 MLB season
Duration April 8 – June 12, 1981 August 10 – October 28, 1981
Number of games 162 (scheduled) 103–111 (actual)
Number of teams 26
TV partner(s) ABC, NBC, USA

How many MLB teams were there in 1982?

The 1982 Major League Baseball season. Making up for their playoff miss of the year before, the St. Louis Cardinals won their ninth World Series championship, defeating the Milwaukee Brewers, four games to three….1982 Major League Baseball season.

1982 MLB season
Sport Baseball
Duration April 5 – October 20, 1982
Number of games 162
Number of teams 26

Who won the 1991 NLCS?

Atlanta Braves1991 National League Championship Series / Champion

Who has won the most NL pennants?

Los Angeles Dodgers
By pennants, the Los Angeles Dodgers (formerly the Brooklyn Dodgers; 24 pennants, 31 playoff appearances) are the winningest team in NL history.