Popular lifehacks

How many coach are there in Ranikhet Express?

How many coach are there in Ranikhet Express?

Number of coaches available in 15013 Ranikhet Express are 24.

Where is Ranikhet Express now?

The departure time for Ranikhet Exp from Jaisalmer is 02:55 and the arrival time to Ramnagar is 05:05….15013Running Status.

Station Kathgodam 1256 km
Arrival Status Actual/Scheduled 05:05 04:55
Departure Status Actual/Scheduled Destination
Delay On Time
PF/Halt – Destination

How is Ranikhet Express?

The 05013 / 05014 Ranikhet Express is a Mail/Express train of Indian Railways. The train runs between Jaisalmer in Rajasthan and Kathgodam station in Uttarakhand. The total travel time of this train is 28 hours and 20 mins. It has about 36 halts and covers a distance of over 1263 km at a speed of 42 km/hr.

What is meant by Link Express?

The Corbett Park Link Express is an Express train belonging to North Western Railway zone that runs between Jaisalmer and Ramnagar in India. It is currently being operated with 25013/25014 train numbers on a daily basis.

Why is ranikhet famous?

It is the home for the Military Hospital, Kumaon Regiment (KRC) and Naga Regiment and is maintained by the Indian Army. Ranikhet is at an altitude of 1,869 metres (6,132 ft) above sea level and within sight of the western peaks of the Himalayas. Ranikhet is a Class IV town with a civic status of a Cantonment board.

How far is ranikhet from Nainital?

56 Kms
Distance Between Nainital to Ranikhet

Distance between Nainital to Ranikhet by Road is 56 Kms
Distance between Nainital to Ranikhet by Flight is 29 Kms
Travel Time from Nainital to Ranikhet by Road is 1:19 hrs
Nearest Airport in Nainital Pantnagar (29.38, 79.46)
Nearest Airport in Ranikhet Pantnagar (29.64, 79.43)

Is Ranikhet Express on time?

Timing and Distance The Ranikhet Express covers a distance of 1,256 km in 28 hours and 20 minutes. The train departs from Jaisalmer station (JSM) at 00:45 AM and reaches Kathgodam station (KGM) at 5:05 AM the next day.

Where is my train 05013?

05013 – Ranikhet Special Live Train Running Status

Station Speed Sch/Act Arrival Train Arrival Status PF
Ramdevra 04:39AM / 04:39AM No Delay
Phalodi 05:21AM / 05:21AM No Delay
Raika Bagh 07:47AM / 07:47AM No Delay
Jodhpur 08:00AM / 08:00AM No Delay

Does Ranikhet have snow?

If you want to see snow covered Himalayan peaks in Ranikhet then winters are the best time to visit. Snowfall is a regular phenomenon in this town, which usually starts in December and January months. From October to February the weather remains cold and temperature ranges between 3°C to 8°C.

What are Link trains?

When two trains from different routes join at a common station to depart for a destination, in railways parlance that’s a Link Express. During the return journey when these trains get separated from the station at which they were connected and then depart for different destinations, they are called slip coaches.

Where is Link train?

Link Express -14114 ( Dehradun to Allahabad Junction )

No. Station name (code) Arrives
2 Haridwar Junction (HW) 14:45
3 Laksar Junction (LRJ) 15:45
4 Najibabad Junction (NBD) 16:27
5 Nagina (NGG) 16:50