Who was the captain of Kxip in 2014?

Who was the captain of Kxip in 2014?

George Bailey
The Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) is a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, India, which plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They were one of the eight teams that competed in the 2014 Indian Premier League….Kings XI Punjab in 2014.

2014 season
Coach Sanjay Bangar
Captain George Bailey
Ground(s) PCA Stadium, Mohali
IPL runners-up

Why did Kxip change to Pbks?

Name change Ness Wadia explained the reason for changing the franchise name was to “relook at things” and rebrand after 13 seasons of IPL. He expressed his disappointment over the franchise for “not being able to win a title” and expected them to “start afresh” after a name change.

Who is the best team in IPL 2014?

Highest Totals

IPL 2014: Highest Team Total Standings
Team Score Overs
Kings XI Punjab 206/4 18.5
Chennai Super Kings 205/4 20.0
Kings XI Punjab 193/3 18.4

What is Pbks in IPL?

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Full Squad LIVE Updates, IPL 2022 Auction: Punjab Fetch Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan. Punjab Kings (PBKS) Full Squad LIVE Updates: Punjab Kings might just be a little more aggressive than other franchises with more than 80 per cent of their purse still intact.

What is the full name Pbks?

PBKS Full Form is Punjab Kings PBKS stands for Punjab Kings. It is a cricket team of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and it was established in 2008. Formerly known as King XI Punjab from 2008 to 2020. Its color is Red and the coach of this team is Anil Kumble.

Who is the owner of Pbks?

Preity Zinta
Ness WadiaKaran PaulMohit Burman
Punjab Kings/Owners

Which team made the highest score in IPL?

RCB has scored the highest runs in a match with an astounding score of 263–5 against PWI in 2013, the same match in which Gayle hit his record score for a match in IPL, and also the record for the highest number of 6’s in an innings. This is also the second highest innings total by any team in a T20 match.

Who is franchise of CSK?

CSK IPL 2022 player list: The Chennai Super Kings is a franchise owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited company with Chennai-based India Cements being the major stakeholder in the company.