Which country has Indian origin prime minister?

Which country has Indian origin prime minister?

Heads of state and heads of government

S.No. Name (birth―death) Office
1 Seewoosagur Ramgoolam (1900–1985) Prime Minister of Mauritius
2 Alfredo Nobre da Costa (1923–1996) Prime Minister of Portugal
3 Mahathir Mohamad (born 1925) Prime Minister of Malaysia
4 Devan Nair (1923–2005) President of Singapore

How many Indian MPS are there in Canada?

In the field of politics, in particular, the present House of Commons (total strength of 338) has 22 Members of Parliament of Indian-origin. This includes three (03) Ministers in the Cabinet, including Minister of Defence Mr. Harjit S. Sajjan; Ms.

Who is an Indian politician?

Politics of India
Head of Government
Title Prime Minister
Currently Narendra Modi
Appointer President

Which president visited India first?

United States presidential visits to South Asia

President Dates Countries
Dwight D. Eisenhower December 9–14, 1959 India
Lyndon B. Johnson December 23, 1967 Pakistan
Richard Nixon July 31 – August 1, 1969 India
August 1–2, 1969 Pakistan

Does India have a head of state?

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY India is a multiparty, federal, parliamentary democracy with a bicameral legislature. The president, elected by an electoral college composed of the state assemblies and parliament, is the head of state, and the prime minister is the head of government.

Why are Sikh in Canada?

Sikhs found employment in laying the tracks of the Canadian Pacific Railway, in lumber mills and mines. Though they earned less than white workers, they made enough money to send some of it to India and make it possible for their relatives to immigrate to Canada.

How many Indians are in the British Parliament?

The Parliament has a sanctioned strength of 543 in Lok Sabha and 245 in Rajya Sabha including the 12 nominees from the expertise of different fields of literature, art, science, and social service.

Who is father of Indian politics?


Field Person Epithet
Politics B. R. Ambedkar Father of the Republic of India / Father of Modern India
Politics Raja Ram Mohan Roy Father of modern India
Politics Potti Sreeramulu Father of Linguistic Democracy
Politics Swatantryaveer Vinayak Damodar Savarkar Father Of Hindutva

Who are Indiana’s US senators?

Todd YoungSince 2017
Mike Braun (Republican Party)

How many American presidents came to India?

To date, eight visits have been made to Afghanistan and India, five have been made to Pakistan, to Bangladesh.