What is a Cambridge Technical Level 3 equivalent?

What is a Cambridge Technical Level 3 equivalent?

For example, a Level 3 Cambridge Technical Extended Certificate (360GLH) at D* gets 56 points in comparison with 140 before. An A Level grade A* gets 56 points in comparison with 140 before. The value of the Cambridge Technical and the A Level is the same.

Is an OCR a BTEC?

BTEC qualifications are available at various levels on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF). OCR Nationals are offered at levels 1 to 3. Within each level, the qualifications are available in a range of sizes, taking different amounts of time to complete.

What is OCR Cambridge Technical Diploma?

Cambridge Technicals are vocational qualifications at Level 2 and Level 3 for students aged 16+. They’re designed with the workplace in mind and provide a high-quality alternative to A Levels with a great range of subjects to choose from.

What counts as a full level 3 qualification?

A full level 3 qualification is equivalent to an advanced technical certificate or diploma, or 2 A levels.

How many UCAS points does A-level 3 BTEC give you?

The type of award, and the grades for each unit, with dictate how many UCAS points a BTEC is worth, with a Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma Pass worth 40 UCAS points (equivalent to an A level grade E), and a Level 3 Extended Diploma with triple Distinction* being typically worth 420 points (equivalent to three grade ‘A*’ A …

How many UCAS points is a BTEC Extended Diploma Level 3?

BTEC and A Level UCAS points

Extended Diploma UCAS tariff points
D*DD 152
DDD 144
DDM 128
DMM 112

Is a Cambridge Technical Level 3 a BTEC?

Alongside A levels, BTEC Nationals and Cambridge Technicals are the most widely-recognised qualification for admission to higher education. They are level 3 vocational qualifications that provide specialist, work-related learning across a range of sectors.

Is a BTEC Level 3 a higher national diploma?

The BTEC (Business and Technology Education Council) Level 3 diploma is a Further Education qualification and vocational qualification taken in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. It is equivalent to the GCE A Levels, more specifically to three A2 awards (when studying for the BTEC Extended Diploma) and the AVCE.