How many ministries are there in Lesotho?

How many ministries are there in Lesotho?


1. Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security Not available
9. Ministry of Forestry and Land Reclamation
10. Ministry of Gender and Youth, Sports and Recreation
11. Ministry of Health
12. Ministry of Home Affairs

What is Lesotho prime minister salary?

List of prime ministers of Lesotho

Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Lesotho
Inaugural holder Sekhonyana Nehemia Maseribane
Formation 6 May 1965
Deputy Mathibeli Mokhothu
Salary 36,650 USD annually

Who is the current minister of Education in Lesotho?

Prime Minister Moeketsi Majoro announced the current cabinet on 21 May 2020….Composition.

Portfolio Minister of Education and Training
Minister Ntlhoi Motsamai
Party DC
Deputy Minister ‘Mamookho Phiri
Party DC

Who is the first prime minister of Lesotho?

Chief Leabua Jonathan
history of Lesotho In 1958 Chief Leabua Jonathan, who was to become Lesotho’s first prime minister, founded the conservative Basutoland National Party (BNP), with the support of the South African government, the powerful Roman Catholic church, and the queen regent.

Who is the minister of public works in Lesotho?

Lebohang Monaheng

Names: Hon. Lebohang Monaheng
Position: Minister of Public Works
Profile: View Profile
Contact Person: ‘Mabasia Moshesha (Mrs)
Address: P.O Box 20 Maseru 100

Who is the new Minister of education 2021?

Ministry of Education (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi
Annual budget ₹93,224 crore (US$12 billion) (2021–22)
Minister responsible Dharmedra Pradhan, Cabinet Minister

Who is the Minister of Agriculture in Lesotho?

Nchakha Makara

Names: Nchakha Makara (Mr)
Contact Person: Mrs. Mantauli Namane
Address: Box 24, No. 80 Constitution Road-Maseru
Phone: +266 22316410
Fax: +266 22310186

How many schools are there in Lesotho?

Lesotho’s formal system has about 2,204 pre-primary schools, 1,478 primary schools, roughly 341 post-primary schools and 14 higher education institutions. Lesotho’s informal domains comprises 26 technical and vocational schools that offer individuals training in automotive mechanics, bricklaying and home sciences.

What is the capital of Lesotho?


Maseru, capital and largest urban centre of Lesotho. It is on the left bank of the Caledon River near the border with Free State province, South Africa. Maseru, Lesotho.

What is the salary of prime minister in Lesotho?

How old is Motlalentoa?

born on
Honourable Motlalentoa Letšosa was born on the 18 December 1974, at Litšoeneng, Ha Ntanyele in Mafeteng. He is married and has three children. He is currently Honourable Minister of Home Affairs. Hon.

Does Lesotho have President?

The Lesotho Government is a constitutional monarchy. The Prime Minister, Moeketsi Majoro, is head of government and has executive authority.

MaseruLesotho / Capital

Does Lesotho have good education?

The quality is equally low at the junior secondary level where only one-fifth of students pass Mathematics and Science in the end-cycle examination. In addition, only about 62 percent of the cohort that enters Grade 1 completes primary and 42 percent completes junior secondary school, respectively.

Is education free in Lesotho?

Education in Lesotho has undergone reforms in recent years, meaning that primary education is now free, universal, and compulsory.

What language does Lesotho speak?

Southern Sotho
Lesotho/Official languages
Sotho (Sesotho), a Bantu language, is spoken by the majority of the population, though both Sotho and English are official languages in the country. Zulu is spoken by a small but significant minority. Phuthi, a dialect of Swati, and Xhosa are also spoken in parts of Lesotho.

Why was Lesotho created?

Under Moshoeshoe I, Basutoland joined other tribes in their struggle against the Lifaqane associated with the reign of Shaka Zulu from 1818 to 1828. The extent to which the British exerted direct control over Basutoland waxed and waned until Basutoland’s independence in 1966, when it became the Kingdom of Lesotho.