Users' questions

What is the designation CRSP?

What is the designation CRSP?

The Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP)®/Professionnel en sécurité agréé du Canada (PSAC)® certification is considered a benchmark in the OHS profession and the certification of choice for OHS professionals.

How do I get a CRSP?

To obtain your CRSP® designation, you must pass the Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals (BCRSP®) exam. This exam contains approximately 200 multiple-choice questions, which must be answered within a three and a half hour period.

Is the CRSP exam hard?

The failure rate of the exam has typically been about 40-60%. The most intimidating aspect of the exam is the depth and comprehensive nature of the information. UNB Online’s CRSP Preparation Course is the best way to prepare to conquer the exam and be successful.

How many certified safety professionals are there?

BCSP now has over 45,000 active credentials, an increase of greater than 17,000 since 2012.

Do I qualify for CRSP?

Candidate must meet the following requirements: A minimum of three years experience in ERISA and IRS Code/Regulations and completion of the approved employee benefit/retirement services training program OR five years experience in ERISA, plus IRS Code/Regulations.

Is CSP accepted in Canada?

CSP – Certified Safety Professional, is the US equivalent and is recognized by many Canadian employers.

How long is the CRSP exam?

Examination Format There will be 190 to 210 multiple choice questions on the examination. Candidates will have three and one half (3 1/2) hours to complete the examination with no scheduled break provided.

What is Cmiosh?

Chartered Member (CMIOSH) Chartered Members are recognised within the health and safety profession as meeting the highest standards of skills and knowledge. Many people that become a Graduate Member after completing our Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health go on to achieve CMIOSH membership.

What is a safety professional called?

A safety officer, also known as an occupational health and safety officer, is a key professional in the work environment. Safety officers provide safety management, advice, monitoring, and reporting in the workplace, and engage staff in programs that ensure safe practice in the workplace.

How do you get OHS experience?

Complete a Diploma of Work Health and Safety (BSB51315) or Advanced Diploma of Work Health and Safety (BSB60615). Gain 3 years’ full-time experience in an OHS Practitioner role. Complete a capability assessment, including complete OHS Practitioner Portfolio Report, referee checks and interviews.