Who won the national championship in football in 1993?

Who won the national championship in football in 1993?

Florida State
The 1993 NCAA Division I-A football season saw Florida State crowned national champions, in both the AP and Coaches poll. Under the Bowl Coalition, undefeated Big 8 champ and No. 2 ranked Nebraska hosted ACC champ and No. 1 ranked Florida State in the Orange Bowl.

Who won the 1994 college football national championship?

On January 1, 1995, Nebraska defeated Miami in the Orange Bowl 24–17 and clinched the championship….1994 NCAA Division I-A football season.

1994 NCAA Division I-A season
Site Miami Orange Bowl, Miami, Florida
Champion(s) Nebraska (AP, Coaches, FWAA)
Division I-A football seasons
← 1993 1995 →

When did Penn State win the national championship?


Penn State Nittany Lions football
Claimed national titles 2 (1982, 1986)
Unclaimed national titles 5 (1911, 1912, 1969, 1981, 1994)
Conference titles 5 (PIFA 1891, Big Ten 1994, 2005, 2008, 2016)
Division titles 2 (2011, 2016)

Who won the national college football championship?

Georgia Bulldogs football
College Football Playoff National Championship/Latest champion
No. 3 Georgia (14-1, 8-0 SEC) won its first College Football Playoff National Championship Game after defeating No. 1 Alabama (13-2, 7-1 SEC) by a score of 33-18 Monday night in Indianapolis. The victory marks the Bulldogs’ first National Championship title in 41 years.

Did Auburn win the national championship in 1993?

The NCAA record book lists Auburn as a national champion in 1913, 1957, 1983, 1993 and 2010. That team was recognized as national champions by the AP Poll even though they were on probation and did not participate in a bowl game.

Who won the 1990 NCAA football championship?

Florida State Seminoles football
NC State Wolfpack footballAir Force Falcons football
1990 NCAA Division I-A football season/Champion